QUESTIONS. QUESTIONS. I am always asked soooo many questions!  Here are some answers.


My hair measures, (from the top of my head to the longest strand) 45 inches. or in other words, 3 feet 9 inches.. or  In other other words, stops middle of my thighs. 

It is longer than most toddlers. 

I could be a stand in for cousin It. 

I havent had my hair cut by a professional in 8 years. 

12 years ago I chopped all my hair off (I mean chopped! middle of my cheeks).

I sit on it, constantly, if its ‘down’.  and I quote down, because it makes an absolute wonderful Scarf! 

I have used it as a Blanket also.

Other people have sat on it, trapped it behind their arms, etc.

Washing it, the weight of it all wet is HEAVY, hard to hold head up heavy.  

No special shampoos or conditioners.  I actually switch brands alot.

If I bend down, I loose sight of whatever it is I am bending to pickup… even children. 

I can not wear it for more than a few hours in a Bun, causes headaches. (looks like a normal long hair length while in bun, it is a great ‘party trick’ to unravel it to the questioneers surprise).

When I am flinging it around in circles to make the Bun happen, I have unknowingly hit people with it. I have learned to stand away from people.

I have gotten it stuck, in car doors, house doors, knobs. (coming to a dead stop with your hair caught in something, around something, ouch).

It takes about 10-20 minutes just to brush it all out. 

I have gone on strike from brushing it, for almost a month before. It starts to ‘dread’ itself. and has taken an hour once, just to brush.

It would take two boxes of dye to cover all my hair.  I’ve only dyed the front for the last few years. 

I cut it myself… well, trim. No ‘haircuts’ for me!!! 

When in one Braid, it shortens my hair by about 6 inches. 


What am I forgetting? Im not sure… Have a question I didnt cover? Ask it below! 


Leave a Reply

